Oh, the weather outside is frightful…

… so a new scarf-like object is in order! I’ve been wondering what to do with the leftover Lion Brand Homespun I got for a previous project (no, of course I didn’t buy extra on purpose! How dare you!!) and thought that maybe I could make something for me. Having started and hibernated a Karius scarf with this yarn in Tunisian as it was turning out too thick, this idea sprung fully formed from my head during lunch. Thank goodnss for notebooks, in which I could scribble notes until the babby went down for a nap… And the result is:

Yummy! The perfect thing for braving the weather in tomorrow – that is, as long as we don’t get too much more snow…

I will attempt to write up the pattern and make it available, but since I had to do some bodging to get the top bits right once I joined the ends of the triangle together, I’ll have to work that out first. Still, v pleased with result! (I don’t look TOO smug in this photo, do I??)

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in Crafts 'n' Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

