Time flies like an arrow…

I truly cannot believe that it has been a year since our beautiful daughter Lucy was born. All day, I’ve been wondering what I was doing last year at that time – and I have to say that once we got out of the operating theatre (I had an emergency caesarian at 9 am) the rest of the day is quite a blur – mostly involving sleep, I think… Anyway, here she is:

Happy First Birthday, sweet girl. We love you so much!

(Oh, and yes, I know – fruit flies like a banana. And the post-cake sugar high?? Well, she’s never sounded like a monkey before!! 😀 )

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in Friends and Family, Wordless/ful Wednesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time flies like an arrow…

  1. Fi says:

    Happy birthday Lucy! Here’s to much more CAKE in years to come 🙂

    xx

Leave a Reply

