Two + Two = Depressing

Since I couldn’t decide what project to work on today, I decided to take stock of what I have on hand and what’s left to be done. The results are:

  • number of projects less than 25% complete = depressing
  • number of odd balls of yarn = alarming
  • number of ideas of what to do with Colinette Enigma = zero. Which is bad, because I have quite a lot of it.
  • number of odd places I have found crochet hooks = weird.
  • desire to finish any of the projects I have started = waning. See here. But also just because I can’t be asked.
  • The fact that I seem to have a yarn barrel  in a room with little spare space and a small child and all their paraphernalia in it = yikes!   (It did in fact, used to be a toy barrel. But it was too big for the room. So I filled it with yarn instead and keep it in a corner of the same room. Because that, obviously, is better. I say it again, yikes.)

So, I remain in the same room, even more paralysed with indecision about what to do today.

Maybe I’ll just call Mom. That’ll be good for an hour…

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in Crafts 'n' Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

