‘Displaced Moose’ is on the loose…

So, ever since the ‘I’ve-just-made-42-scarves-what-do-I-do-with-them’ debacle of last Christmas, I’ve thought that trying to sell them would be a good idea – if nothing else, I could make back what I spent on the yarn, and feel good about myself and what I did in the evenings. But, despite some research (ebay didn’t seem right – too much hassle and possibility of being ripped off, and Amazon needs to you sell at least 30 items a month – yikes…) I dodn’t find anything suitable, other than advertising on my blog, and that didn’t seem great either. But TODAY, I found Etsy.

Etsy is a site that is set up as a venue for people to buy and sell handmade items. It is based in the US, and as such all items are sold in US Dollars, but as most transactions are done through PayPal, the currency conversions are done for you. You can buy great stuff, or sell great stuff, as long as it is handmade and people are buying an actual item, not an idea, etc. So, I am now Displaced Moose, and as soon as I get the hang of things in Etsyland, I’ll be putting up things for sale – there are some rather nice scarves waiting for a new home…  🙂

Fibonacci Mirrored Wrap

Fibonacci Mirrored Wrap,
originally uploaded by Tahbepet.

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in Crafts 'n' Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

