APOD – Astronomy Picture of the Day

You know, sometimes I think that I could be really happy if I were able to create an amazing work of art that would inspire people and communicate my own emotions to the world. I don’t really mind if it’s visual, auditory or literary – just that I’d like to share it with the world, and be able to say ‘I made that beautiful thing.’

Then I see something like this, and I think, how can I compete with nature – God’s own canvas? I’ll just sit back and enjoy…

aurora1_wikipedia.jpg

Thanks to 7 Colour Lagoon for showing me the link to APOD

 

startrails11h_hambsch_c90.jpg

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to APOD – Astronomy Picture of the Day

Leave a Reply

