P x 3 = AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, I’m scared. I’m preaching at this morning’s service, and I’m very, very, very nervous. It’s the different audience, I think – I get up in front of people and talk every working day, but it’s about stuff I can blag about I guess what’s getting me is that talking about religion or spirituality seems too important to get wrong. So I just hope that I get it right.

I’m not actually talking about a Bible passage – this is the Sunday before most kids go back to school, so I’m talking about going on to a new stage in your life, and what to do in a situation where you’re new, and scared, and how to handle it. So, P x 3 = 🙂 – Prayer, Peace and help from other People = happiness. Just a little teacher humour there, using a maths equation – hope it’s logical, because I’m an English teacher!!

But I’m still scared. Maybe I should take my own advice…

About Beth

Canadian English teacher living in the UK with husband, daughter, imminent baby and cat...
This entry was posted in Sermons, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

